Home » Idlewild by Nick Sagan
Idlewild Nick Sagan

Idlewild

Nick Sagan

Published 2004
ISBN : 9789639602359
335 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

From a bold new talent comes a smart, stylish near-future thriller that fuses the fierce imagination of The Matrix with the chilling social vision of Minority Report.Set in the day after tomorrow, Idlewild opens as a young man awakes with amnesia: He cannot remember who he is and doesnt recognize anything around him-all he knows for sure is that someone is trying to kill him. Not certain whom he can trust, he becomes reacquainted with eight companions, all of whom are being trained at a strange school run by an enigmatic figure named Maestro. Working to uncover the identity of the person who has attempted to murder him, the young man quickly starts to unravel a series of truths, making it clear that much more than just his life is at stake.Taking the best of the genre and transcending it, Sagans cool debut will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Orson Scott Card, while also drawing in readers of novels such as House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski and Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk.